Turn Around and Swim

Life | Lessons | Laughter | Love

I’m Not Worthy, But I Will Take It

1 Comment

  • inspiring – present participle of in·spire (Verb)

    Verb
    1. Fill (someone) with the urge or ability to do or feel something, esp. to do something creative: “his enthusiasm inspired them”.
    2. Create (a feeling, esp. a positive one) in a person: “inspire confidence”.

My blog, inspiring? I am not sure I am worthy of such an award, but I will take it and strive to continue to inspire. When I started blogging almost a year ago, my initial goal was not to publicize and to keep my thoughts “private”. But then why blog? Why not have an online journal or Moleskin tablet instead? So with a simple click of the PUBLISH button, Turn Around and Swim dived into the blogging pool.

So thank you Multifarious Meanderings for thinking so highly of my blog and nominating me for this award. I hope to continue to inspire, humor and entertain my very important peeps, my fellow bloggers and email followers. I thank you first and foremost for taking the time to visit my blog, following along, using your precious time to read my posts and comment. It is all of you who are inspiring to me. For that, I am grateful and thus the blogging shall go on!

blog-award[1]

Author: Turn Around and Swim Life | Lessons| Laughter | Love

Here are my little musings about life, lessons, laughter and love and how to face adversity in the most light-hearted and sometimes humorous ways possible. When life hands you lemons...do you make lemonade or throw them at people? It is not what is happening but how you respond to it that makes ALL the difference! You can't get anywhere doing the back float, you have to "turn around and swim!" So dive in and come from a swim! Feel free to come up for air and comment here and there! Oh and while you are here floating around, feel free to join the swim team! Hope you can keep up and if not, just "follow".

One thought on “I’m Not Worthy, But I Will Take It

  1. Pingback: Black Ice – Chapter 3 and a Very Inspiring Award Round 2 « What If It All Means Something

Leave a Reply!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers